Home arrow Mortgage Forums arrow About Mortgage Companies arrow

Global Gold inquiry

Author Message
Icon Mini Profile wildstorm_films
wildstorm_films




Joined: 22 Aug 2007

Posts: 130

8.74 Dollars($)
Post Posted: Sat Sep 15, 2007 11:36 am    Post subject: Global Gold inquiry
Like 0
Dislike 0

Hey ya'll,

I came upon this site while searching around on craigslist.org

.https://globalgold.awarecart.com/7500_02/index.php?pid=vom&bid=027ngl h&subid=1395&uid=9263378

There motto:

Bad Credit? No Credit? No Problem!
No Employment Verification
No Credit Checks and No Deposit

Guaranteed $7,500 Unsecured Credit Line

I'm finding it hard to believe this ad.
Icon Mini Profile miller_st
miller_st




Joined: 17 Jan 2007

Posts: 918

168.95 Dollars($)
Post Posted: Sat Sep 15, 2007 1:57 pm    Post subject:
Like 0
Dislike 0

Hi Wildstorm,

I checked out the terms and conditions section of this site.

There seems to be 2 terms & conditions pages:

globalgoldcredit.com/pages/terms.php and.https://globalgold.awarecart.com/7500_02/pages/terms.php

In the first one it mentions APR from 2nd yr would be 7.9% and the second page states that APR from 2nd yr would be 9.9%

And 0% interest will be for the first yr only. Another thing is that it is a 7 day trial membership after which you will get charged $39.95/month thereafter if you do not cancel the membership.

In the "faqs" section I see that this line of credit can be used for purchasing products exclusively from them only. Some purchases have down payment required & this line of credit can be used to finance portion which is not part of required down payment.

So there are many things to look into before deciding if it would be good or not.

Miller
Icon Mini Profile ezmortgageloanz

Moderator

best lender badge

Joined: 06 Apr 2007

Posts: 123
Location: National
37.57 Dollars($)
Post Posted: Sat Sep 15, 2007 7:42 pm    Post subject:
Like 0
Dislike 0

I haven't reviewed the particular program referenced by the OP, but I can vouche that there are both secured and unsecured LOC (line of credit) offered in today's market.

Unsecured LOCs are often use by RE investors to fund rehabs, down payments, etc.

Regards,

Scott Miller

_________________
National FHA Mortgage Broker
www.BadCreditMortgageMakeover.com
Icon Mini Profile larry





Joined: 27 Jun 2007

Posts: 3322

474.67 Dollars($)
Post Posted: Mon Sep 17, 2007 4:20 am    Post subject:
Like 0
Dislike 0

Hi Wildstorm,

Even if you have bad credit, you can get a loan. But I think it is always desirable to improve your credit first and then go for a loan.
Icon Mini Profile wildstorm_films
wildstorm_films




Joined: 22 Aug 2007

Posts: 130

8.74 Dollars($)
Post Posted: Thu Sep 20, 2007 8:37 pm    Post subject:
Like 0
Dislike 0

Well the bad thing about this is that the credit line can only be used to purchase products from them only and that there is a monthly membership fee. Eh oh well

Quote:
Even if you have bad credit, you can get a loan.


So far I find that hard to believe. Well in my current situation, it is next to impossible to get any type of loan with bad credit.
jackiep

Guest







Post Posted: Fri Sep 28, 2007 10:33 pm    Post subject: globalgold.awarecart.com
Like 0
Dislike 0

can anyone tell me if this $7500 credit line thing is ligit? If so what exactly do they sell? apparently i can't find out the type of products unless i accept the free trial and whats the catch if you want to cancel in the 10 days. is there a site i can go to and see the type of products they offer? help, inexperienced person with bad no credit since divorce, not bad credit just no credit. Question Confused
othello 1

Guest







Post Posted: Mon Oct 08, 2007 4:49 pm    Post subject: products
Like 0
Dislike 0

I found out a little what thy sell , it's flea market items at a high dollar
cost. At least that's what the site would show , I attempted to look
at something rather than a ceramic santa claus for $40 , which would
go for .99 in a dollar store. But , everytime I clicked it would not let
me see more items

_________________
Need help choosing the right loan? Get free consultation from community lenders/consultant
Icon Mini Profile livinginnky
livinginnky
Moderator



Joined: 08 Sep 2007

Posts: 631

29.96 Dollars($)
Post Posted: Mon Oct 08, 2007 6:01 pm    Post subject:
Like 0
Dislike 0

There are many different companies that will do this. I can't think of the name but there is 1 that gives you a visa card to only use on their site. Not only are there terms terrible but their prices are even worse.

Be careful not all of these companies are even legal. I am very wary of any company that puts pictures with testomonies like "as seen on Forbes and NBC". Typically at most all they did was run a classified ad in the back of a magazine and then they say "as seen in _______" If they even run the classified ad in the first place.

If you try to backtrack that url you will find some interesting things to note:

"https://globalgold.awarecart.com/7500_02/index.php?pid=vom&bid=027ngl h&subid=1395&uid=9263378"

Lets break it down
1. "globalgold" is a subdomain of "awarecart.com"
2. If you try to go to "globalgold.awarecart.com" you can't.
3. If you try to go to "awarecart.com" you can't.

If you asked me I wouldn't even think this was a real company. There are companies that offer this but it is never a good deal.

_________________
Eric Matthews

Mortgage Refinance and Home Loan Guide
Giovanni

Guest







Post Posted: Sun Nov 18, 2007 11:30 am    Post subject: Credit
Like 0
Dislike 0

Thanks for the info, already sounds to good to be true......LMAO
Anonymous Tipster

Guest







Post Posted: Tue Dec 18, 2007 7:20 pm    Post subject: Global Gold | ID Watchdog | VComm
Like 0
Dislike 0

This marketing is absolutely horrendous - it takes advantage of the unsuspecting...lots of fine print that locks you into outrageous monthly charges. Beware!!! Evil or Very Mad

The three companies involved - First National Gold, ID Watchdog and VComm will hit you a combined monthly charge of $72...ouch
Icon Mini Profile adonis
adonis




Joined: 22 Oct 2005



Posts: 10250
Location: ALASKA
1043.57 Dollars($)
Post Posted: Fri Dec 21, 2007 5:29 am    Post subject:
Like 0
Dislike 0

Tipster, it seems you know about these companies, have u ever dealt with them?
_________________
Procrastination is the enemy of your financial success
whoopie

Guest







Post Posted: Thu Jan 03, 2008 7:17 pm    Post subject: global gold credit etc.
Like 0
Dislike 0

best to check anything online for fraud, scam or rippoff. ....to to scam.com, or fraud.com, or rippoff.com and type in key words and check things out...if it is too good to be true , it is probably fake.
Icon Mini Profile jenkin7
jenkin7




Joined: 04 Jun 2007

Posts: 4537
Location: Hawaii
728.43 Dollars($)
Post Posted: Fri Jan 04, 2008 12:45 am    Post subject:
Like 0
Dislike 0

Hello Whoopie,

Thanks for sharing the information.

You are correct. Sometimes their offers really seem to be unbelievable. In those cases it is better to check them before dropping an application. Otherwise this might lead to serious problem later.
quickeyworld

Guest







Post Posted: Fri Jun 06, 2008 12:27 pm    Post subject: scam
Like 0
Dislike 0

Global Gold aka First National Gold aka First Plus Platinum aka First Universal Platinum is a total scam. This is the reason the company goes by so many different names. If you look they all have the awarecart.com in their online address. They are a Rip-Off. They make you believe you are paying $2.78 for a credit account, but they hide a bunch of hidden charges at the bottom of the page, most of the time with a size 6 or 8 font. There is not even a checkbox that you have seen the other addon offers. They will automatically charge you for VComm voicemail service and ID Watchdog. So check your accounts, because most likely there are charges there. These products are not even in the Terms and Conditions but hidden at the bottom of the screen, way below the submit button. I believe that all 3 of these things are actually the same company hiding behind other names. I have taken screenshots of all 4 of these sites and I have filed complaints with the BBB and FTC. I promise I will not stop fighting until I see justice for these liars. They use misleading advertising, which will be prosecuted by the FTC. If you feel like you were frauded or scammed by these guys I urge you to complain to the FTC. call 1-877-382-4357, or you can also contact Raymond E. McKown, FTC Western Region, Los Angeles 310-824-4325
Icon Mini Profile larry





Joined: 27 Jun 2007

Posts: 3322

474.67 Dollars($)
Post Posted: Sat Jun 07, 2008 6:21 am    Post subject:
Like 0
Dislike 0

Hi Guest.

Thanks for sharing this with us. It seems the number of scammers is increasing day by day.
Quick Reply
Your Name
Subject
Image Verification


Can't read the image? click here to refresh
Message body

All times are GMT - 7 Hours
1, 2  Next  
Page 1 of 2

 
Highlights
Bookmark this page
Share |

Helpful References
Mortgage Guide
Mortgage Terms
Mortgage News
Book Center
Shop and Compare lenders
30 Yr. Fixed Vs. 5/1 ARM


Calculators     [View all]
Are you eligible for loan?
How much you can afford?
Calculate monthly payment
Calculate APR


Financial Tools
Credit Repair Tool New
Mortgage Planner
Simple Budgeting Tool


Our Community
MortgageFit Blog
Community Professionals
Community Rewards
Introduce yourself
Website tools


Community Rewards
Five simple ways to earn money with the Mortgage Community.

MortgageFit on Twitter

Followers (265)








Community Chat

We have chosen to apply the Creative Commons Attribution License to all works we publish. This work is licensed under cc by 2.0
Page loaded in 21.161 seconds.