| Author |
Message |
|
|
wildstorm_films

Joined: 22 Aug 2007
Posts: 130
8.74 Dollars($)
|
Posted: Fri Oct 05, 2007 8:00 am Post subject: Anyone heard of this site part 3
|
Like 0
Dislike 0
|
|
In one of the small business forums that I am a member of but haven't posted there in a while, someone lady from Rapid Funding Solutions posted in my thread to contact her and they she maybe able to help. So I did just that. I emailed her and explained the current situation and her reply was:
She said:
| Quote: | Funding is unsecurred can use in anything business, working capital, VOD'S. Re-Habbing Properties Investment. Payment is due in two and a half years between(5%-6%). Some credits is necessary.Estimated Timeframe of Funding is 10-12 days.
Thanks, |
This reply sort of concerned me because alot of scammers say they can do loans around 4, 5 or 6%. Well thats my experience on craigslist. I emailed her back:
I said:
| Quote: | Hello,
Thank you for your response. So the term of the loan is 2 and half years? How much would be my monthly payments? What is needed to get this started? |
She said:
| Quote: | Thanks for inquiring about our program. Attached are the requirement necessary in order to qualify for the 22k loan. Let me know if you are the associate of yours meets the minimum credit requirements and I can have a lender contact you to discuss the details of the program
Regards
Carol G.
Business Development Consultant
tel:407-705-2622 Fax: 407-386-7436
2822 S. alafaya Trail Suite 160
Orlando Florida 32828
Requirements:
2 years with clean histoey with a minimum of 3 tradelines in Trans Union only (no derogs, collection, lates etc...) No minimum score necessary.
Bank of America checking account ( can be open just before funding)
Employment letter ( We provide the general template )
Copy of ID (frivers license, passport, etc..)
Signed Docs (POA, Basic Info, HB Development)
Estimated Timeframe 12 days. |
As you can see, my question was never answered about the 2 and half year payment deal. I've never heard of any lending institution wanting another checking account to be opened for the sake of doing a funding request.
I checked out there website:
http://www.rapidfundingsolutions.com
Here is the whois data:
| Quote: |
Domain Name: RAPIDFUNDINGSOLUTIONS.COM
Registrar: TUCOWS INC.
Whois Server: whois.tucows.com
Referral URL: http://domainhelp.opensrs.net
Name Server: NS1.IPOWERDNS.COM
Name Server: NS1.IPOWERWEB.NET
Status: clientDeleteProhibited
Status: clientTransferProhibited
Status: clientUpdateProhibited
Updated Date: 05-may-2007
Creation Date: 03-may-2006
Expiration Date: 03-may-2010
Current Registrar: TUCOWS INC.
IP Address: 72.22.69.189 (ARIN & RIPE IP search)
IP Location: US(UNITED STATES)-ARIZONA-PHOENIX
Record Type: Domain Name
Server Type: Apache
Lock Status: clientDeleteProhibited
Web Site Status: Active
DMOZ no listings
Y! Directory: see listings
Secure: No
E-commerce: No
Traffic Ranking: Not available
Data as of: 31-Jul-2007 |
These guys are out of Florida according to their phone number on the website and in the email yet the website is out of Arizona but that could be do to who they chose for webhosting. On the website they don't have any explaination of the different type of loan programs which I thought is kinda awkward but whatever. They do have a few testimonials though.
I don't know what do you guys think of this place. Is it shady or am I overreacting with the whole being cautious thing? |
|
|
livinginnky
 Moderator
Joined: 08 Sep 2007
Posts: 631
29.96 Dollars($)
|
|
|
livinginnky
 Moderator
Joined: 08 Sep 2007
Posts: 631
29.96 Dollars($)
|
|
|
wildstorm_films

Joined: 22 Aug 2007
Posts: 130
8.74 Dollars($)
|
|
|
livinginnky
 Moderator
Joined: 08 Sep 2007
Posts: 631
29.96 Dollars($)
|
|
|
Samantha
 Community Mentor

Joined: 16 Sep 2005
Posts: 1609 Location: MASSACHUSETTS
150.97 Dollars($)
|
|
|