Home arrow Mortgage Forums arrow Budgeting and Personal Finance arrow

Loan Offer Here

Author Message
Icon Mini Profile woodslenders





Joined: 29 Dec 2008

Posts: 1

1.73 Dollars($)
Post Posted: Mon Dec 29, 2008 7:00 am    Post subject: Loan Offer Here
Like 0
Dislike 0

Hello,
This is Woods Investment Company. We offer loans with the low rate of 3%. Individuals and companies are loaned. We help by enabling people to escape financial problems. Do you need a loan, do you have bad credit but seriously in need of financial assistance? Have you been rejected by banks and lending houses?. We offer financial assistance with the low rate of 3% and range from $ 2000 to $ 100000 (Personal Loans) $ 20000 $ 5000000 (Business Loans) 100% of the project, businesses and personal financing with loans secured and unsecured. Customers interested should contact us for more information by e-mail. "woodslenders@yahoo.com"

[Link deactivated as per forum rules. Thanks.]
Icon Mini Profile gmakerley
gmakerley
Community Mentor
Community Mentor

best lender badge

Joined: 09 Nov 2007

Posts: 12371
Location: bloomfield, ct
57.76 Dollars($)
Post Posted: Mon Dec 29, 2008 8:08 am    Post subject:
Like 0
Dislike 0

to everyone who reads this post from woodslenders: i would be really skeptical about a promo that tells you to seek additional information by email. of course, blatant advertising is contrary to the guidelines of this forum, so i am hopeful that all who read it will pay it the attention it deserves - none.

wouldn't you think that a company that touts loans of as much as $5 million to businesses would have a presence on the internet? google this company and see if you find any valid information. i didn't. also, yahoo's best search finds a company of the same name that was begun in the 1890's and makes no mention of their lending prowess in the year 2008.

i doubt anyone will benefit by responding to this advertisement.

_________________
George M. Akerley
Mortgage Underwriter/Consultant
Word of Excellence- Writing/Editing/Proofreading
860-221-5044
Icon Mini Profile tawanastegall





Joined: 26 Mar 2009

Posts: 58
Location: Texas
25.94 Dollars($)
Post Posted: Thu Mar 26, 2009 11:49 am    Post subject:
Like 0
Dislike 0

This look like a scam.
_________________
I hope this helps =)

TaWana Stegall
Quick Reply
Your Name
Subject
Image Verification


Can't read the image? click here to refresh
Message body

All times are GMT - 7 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Refinance Quotes
Call for Rates
Speak to a lender now.
We will match calls to our toll free number with our network of lenders.
Highlights
Financial Tools
Credit Repair Tool New
Mortgage Planner
Simple Budgeting Tool


Helpful References
34 Tax tips boost your savings
12 financial ways for Seniors
Budgeting Lesson 1
401k/403b Retirement Loan


Calculators     [View all]
Calculate Debt-Income Ratio
Calculate Retirement savings
Convert IRA to Roth IRA
Tax savings in 1031 Exchange


Our Community
MortgageFit Blog
Community Professionals
Community Rewards
Introduce yourself
Website tools


Community Rewards
Five simple ways to earn money with the Mortgage Community.






Community Chat

We have chosen to apply the Creative Commons Attribution License to all works we publish. This work is licensed under cc by 2.0
Page loaded in 21.088 seconds.